My Last Day

“A good reputation is more valuable than costly perfume. And the day you die is better than the day you are born.” — ‭‭Ecclesiastes‬ ‭7‬:‭1‬‬

As a Christian, my reputation is more valuable than any prized possession I could ever own. My faith should be the most important thing that people notice about me. Not cute shoes or a fancy car.

I should be living each and every day with a PASSION and a PURPOSE! I don’t know God’s plan for me, so I can’t see His vision for my whole life, or how I fit into the grand scheme of things.

But I can’t wait for some giant arrow that says, “This way to fulfill your purpose ➡️“

Or a blinking neon sign that says, “This is what you were made for!”

I have to live each day to the fullest, and keep thinking, what if it was all over today?

Did I do everything that I could to be who He created me to be?

Was it enough?

Could I have done more?

Should I have…

said something,

hugged someone,

listened more,

waited,

sacrificed,

loved,

or should I have just been… better?

On my last day, I don’t want to look back at my story and think, what was I waiting for?

Just because I don’t know how it ends, doesn’t mean that I can’t start somewhere. And start now.

For most of us, our purpose is not one thing that is going to take place on one day. It’s in all things.

Every little thing that we do out of love and compassion adds up.

When we live our lives bearing the Fruit of The Spirit, it shows. When others see us abide in Him through our actions and our attitudes, we don’t have to worry about our reputations.

Lord, I don’t want a lot of attention from those around me, but I do want those who know me, to know what I stand for. I want them to see that I follow Your path, and live each day like You want me to. I want to make an impact on at least one person every single day.

Lord lead me to a life that will be remembered for shining for YOUR glory.

I want my reputation to be:

“Oh yes, I know her! That girl really loves her some Jesus! 💕

Amen

One thought on “My Last Day

Leave a comment