Receiving Blessings

“I will make you into a great nation, and I will bless you; I will make your name great, and you will be a blessing.”
‭‭Genesis‬ ‭12:2‬ ‭NIV‬‬

Abram is a pretty ordinary guy. Up until now, we don’t really hear anything special about him. We don’t hear of him having a great faith or being righteous so far – nothing that explains to us why God chose him as the man that He would make into a great nation. God chose someone ordinary and imperfect, just like you and me, to bestow blessings upon.
God doesn’t bless us because we deserve it. He doesn’t bless us because we are worthy. We’re not worthy.
Like God’s grace, there is nothing we can do to earn His blessings.
If you think that God will never bless you because you are not spiritual enough or because you don’t deserve to be blessed, God has a surprise in store for you! He sees something special in you, and, out of love, He wants to bless you.
God’s blessings are free. They are His gift to us, and we should receive them with joy and a grateful heart.

Whatever is good and perfect is a gift coming down to us from God our Father…
‭‭James‬ ‭1:17‬a ‭NLT‬‬

Thank You God for all the blessings in my life. I joyfully receive everything You have given me, not because I have earned it, but because You are good. 💜
Amen

Leave a comment