Trust and Obey

“Noah did everything just as God commanded him.”
– ‭‭Genesis‬ ‭6:22‬‬

“And Noah did all that the Lord commanded him.”
– ‭‭Genesis‬ ‭7:5‬‬

‭‭Noah placed his faith in God, even though God’s plan may not have made sense to him. He didn’t question God or make any excuses, despite the enormous task that lay ahead of him. ‬‬

‭‭God has a plan for us. And when he calls you, he will equip you. Don’t allow fear to keep you from answering His call. ‬‬

‭‭Later on in the Bible we read about God’s plan for Moses, who has a completely different reaction to God’s calling. When Moses was afraid that he wasn’t the right man for the job…‬‬

“The Lord said to him, “Who gave human beings their mouths? Who makes them deaf or mute? Who gives them sight or makes them blind? Is it not I, the Lord? Now go; I will help you speak and will teach you what to say.””
– ‭‭Exodus‬ ‭4:11-12‬‬

‭‭When God tells you to go, you GO!‬‬
‭‭He is the one who determines who is qualified and unqualified. It is our responsibility to trust and obey, despite feeling inadequate or uncertain. As Proverbs 3:5-6 tells us,‬‬

“Trust in the Lord with all your heart and lean not on your own understanding; in all your ways submit to him, and he will make your paths straight.”
– ‭‭Proverbs‬ ‭3:5-6‬‬

‭‭When I am uncertain that I have the abilities that I need to fulfill God’s plan for me, I will pray:‬‬

‭‭Dear Lord,‬‬
‭‭I hear you calling me, and I don’t want to let you down. Please give me the courage to step into action and follow your plan. Help me to set aside my anxieties, so they won’t hold me back. I put my trust in you, and I know that you will be by my side and give me the ability to complete the task that you have called me to do. Thank you for believing in me and preparing me for what lies ahead. ‬‬
‭‭Amen‬‬

Author:

I'm just a normal girl with an amateur blog. I am by no means a professional writer and I have no intentions of gaining a lot of readers, so I apologize if this isn't as hard-hitting or relevant as you were expecting. This really is just a spot for me to collect my thoughts and keep them in a place where I can find them without rummaging through dozens of notebooks. There are much better search options available here as well! 😂

Leave a Reply

