Walk Faithfully

“Noah was a righteous man, blameless among the people of his time, and he walked faithfully with God.”
– ‭‭Genesis‬ ‭6:9b‬‬

In a world full of wickedness and sin, Noah stood out from the rest. He loved and obeyed God, and he walked with Him faithfully.
Proverbs 13:20 says

Walk with the wise and become wise, for a companion of fools suffers harm.

You see, who you spend your time with, is who influences you.

Even though Noah was surrounded by corruption and violence, he didn’t allow that to influence him. He didn’t spend his time living a life of sin with those around him. He spent his time with God.
Noah lived in a time when everyone around him was so appalling, that God regretted that He had ever created us. He wanted to wipe the entire human race from the face of the Earth. But even in the midst of all that sin, Noah knew that following God was still the best way.

No matter what your family, friends, or coworkers are trying to lead you into, there is no excuse to go along with it. We can’t control the people in the world around us, or make the right choices for them. But we CAN control how we spend our time, and with whom we spend it. You have the strength to stand out, like Noah did, by walking faithfully with God.

Make a habit – Add it to your routine. Just like you brush your teeth first thing in the morning, or eat meals at a certain time, set aside a time to spend with HIM.
Pray often – Not just when you need something. I have a reminder in my phone with a different prayer for each morning of the week. It helps as a reminder on those busy days, and it helps me to remember some of the things that I want to pray about.
Read the Bible – Learn the stories. Find a verse that will bring you peace during troublesome times and remind you to turn to him in times of need.
Join a group at church – Ask your pastor about bible study groups that will help you learn more and make new friends at the same time!
Journal – Start writing about some of the things you are learning as you read through the bible. Jot down some of your favorite verses so you have a quick reference when your spirits need lifted.
Listen to some good, positive Christian music – Nothing makes me feel better than singing along with my favorite tunes on K Love!

These are just some of the ways you can start walking faithfully with God. The most important thing is to make the time for Him in your life. If you only have time for a 5 or 10 minute daily devotional, then start there. Start small. Be consistent. Eventually, it will become second nature to you.

Lord, I pray that you will help me walk with you daily. I want to fully surrender to your plan for me. Please draw me close to you and guide me to the path you have set in place for me. I want to follow only You, God.
Amen

Author:

I'm just a normal girl with an amateur blog. I am by no means a professional writer and I have no intentions of gaining a lot of readers, so I apologize if this isn't as hard-hitting or relevant as you were expecting. This really is just a spot for me to collect my thoughts and keep them in a place where I can find them without rummaging through dozens of notebooks. There are much better search options available here as well! 😂

Leave a Reply

