Not Alone

GOD said, “It’s not good for the Man to be alone; I’ll make him a helper, a companion.”
‭‭Genesis‬ ‭2:18 MSG

God doesn’t want us to be lonely. We were not meant to live our lives alone, without friendship and companionship. God isn’t calling you to live your life in isolation. He wants you to develop good relationships along the way. We were meant to be each other’s helpers and to enrich each other’s lives.

“Therefore encourage one another and build each other up, just as in fact you are doing.”
‭‭1 Thessalonians‬ ‭5:11‬ ‭NIV‬‬

Who is encouraging you?
Who is building you up?
Are you being the helper that God made you to be?

No matter where you are in your journey, if you find that you are always making the journey alone, you are missing out on a part of God’s plan for you.

Father, please help me to make the connections that You want me to have in my life. And help me to build strong relationships with people who will build me up and encourage me as I follow Your plan for me. I want to help people discover Your unending grace and love, and I want to help lead people to a relationship with You, so they can discover the plans and blessings that You have in store for them. Thank You so much for opening my eyes to see what is missing in my journey.
Amen

Author:

I'm just a normal girl with an amateur blog. I am by no means a professional writer and I have no intentions of gaining a lot of readers, so I apologize if this isn't as hard-hitting or relevant as you were expecting. This really is just a spot for me to collect my thoughts and keep them in a place where I can find them without rummaging through dozens of notebooks. There are much better search options available here as well! 😂

Leave a Reply

